Gorgon

Gorgon

The dictionary describes a gorgon as follows: noun Greek Mythology, each of three sisters, Stheno, Euryale, and Medusa, with snakes for hair, who had the power to turn anyone who looked at them to stone.

– a fierce, frightening, or repulsive woman.

The following comments were sent to us by a MGEU member and activist and we felt it was worth posting. We thank the individual for their input and look forward to hearing from you again.
And now for the rest of the story:

“Here’s the story. I don’t usually drive much at night because of all the deer on the roads around here and they LOVE to jump in front of moving vehicles. Due to the holiday season I have had to make a few road trips with the return being in darkness. To try and deal with the deer problem I have deer whistles on the front of my car and because I was raised on disco, I have the music cranked up on Station 103.1 which is Virgin Radio which is kind of light house music during the day and at night is deeper house music which has great bass so you can hear me coming. I even have the passenger window half way down just to make sure the little f***ers can hear me coming.

Now in all this mess, I can tune out commercials really easily and it was a few journeys and a nearly two hour drive before it started to sink in to my brain that there was something odd and out of the ordinary in a repeating commercial, (every hour!) that I was listening to. You probably know that gorgon person that has been running commercials on the radio but……why the hell would she be running them on 103.1 where the demographic is way out of who I would think her target audience would be! In addition, the commercial is not promoting MGEU or health care people or other components of the MGEU. It is a Christmas greeting from the gorgon and then the MGEU. So…knowing what little I know plus I am paranoid and some what money conscious, I can not figure out why anyone would be doing this at a time when money is so very f***ing precious. The commercial has nothing to do with anything except wishing Seasons Greetings to very young people which should probably be near the bottom of the targeted demographic in this case.

So…now I am thinking of motivation. It, (the gorgon) doesn’t care about money…okay. That could happen. The MGEU is obsessed with Holiday Spirit…maybe. She is trying to rally the troops…not likely, (demographic is too young). Trying to obtain an unobtainable lover or impress someone…meh. Blah…blah. So then we get to my 2018 favourites…money and power!!! Yay!!! I love money and power!!! So what the f*** could be the money and the power other than the obvious sack of dough and organization she has control of at the moment? And why does she need a butt load of money for self promotion? And surround herself with a flock of yes people rather than seasoned advisors.

So…in my paranoid and sometimes delusional mind, I truly believe she is considering a political move in 2020. I don’t believe her current retirement plan, why take chances? If her name is out there and she has name recognition, why just f*** the MGEU! Why not go for the big show! F*** the good citizens of Manitoba!!! Plus she likes to make promises she has no intention of keeping cuz she really doesn’t have to…no one seems to be reigning her in at the moment. Government is good for that, especially conservative governments, (please excuse my political orientations) so why the f*** not!!! Money money money! Perceived power galore!!! No accountability as long as you keep the pillaging low key. Money for the condo…really nice fleet vehicle plus gas money, limitless expense account almost and if you do it correctly…making money doing business with other shady folk!!! Sounds like heaven to me!!!

I did go a step further but by the time of the dawns early light…have ruled it out because it would NEVER happen. Election 2020 running in her riding for the NDP. Rack and ruin could be her legacy! Or the Liberal Party although I can’t think of a good reason why except money and power. Not good enough here I don’t think.

So…as you can see, I have way too much time to think and it does get carried away. But I can’t help but think…why and why not! Money money money! Tis the season! Spare change anyone!”
From the blogging consortium plus one, we wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season and a more promising New Year.